Add New Content  |  Top Issues  |  Register  |  Marketplace  |  Forums  |  Request a Feature  |  Help  |  Mobile  |  Home


Register for free
Social Media: Facebook Twitter Tumblr

  Search by Cover Date

  Story Arcs
  Public Collections
  Public User Lists

Last 10 titles added:
  1. Usagi Yojimbo: The Hidde...
  2. Batman: Endgame (2016)
  3. Weapon H (2018)
  4. Batman: Death of the Fam...
  5. New Scientist (1956)
  6. Jim Nastics (1984)
  7. DC Comics: The Art of Da...
  8. Cult Classic (2018)
  9. Tarzan Extra (1985)
  10. Tarzan: De Lokroep (1992...
   View All

Last 10 creators added:
  1. Sumit Paul-Choudhury
  2. Jean Baptiste Vendamme
  3. Art Gibson
  4. Jee Hyung
  5. Philip Branesky
  6. Nicolo Assirelli
  7. David Moreno
  8. Ram V
  9. Bob Bretall
  10. Michael Charipar
   View All

Last 10 characters added:
  1. Sister Eve (Wildstorm)
  2. Mythos' son (Wildstorm)
  3. Moon, Ember
  4. Snuka, Tamina
  5. Black Spider (DC)(non-co...
  6. Deadshot (DC)(non-contin...
  7. Mythos (Wildstorm)
  8. Funt, Ollie
  9. Moffet, Mandy
  10. Howard, Dexter
   View All


Will Eisner Comic Industry Awards - Best New Series

Concrete (1987) by Paul Chadwick [Dark Horse] (winner)
The American (1987) by Mark Verheiden, Chris Warner and Art Nichols [Dark Horse]
Eddy Current (1987) by Ted McKeever [Mad Dog Graphics]

Kings in Disguise (1988) by James Vance and Dan Burr [Kitchen Sink Press] (winner)
V for Vendetta (1988) by Alan Moore and David Lloyd [DC]
Excalibur (1988) by Chris Claremont, Alan Davis and Paul Neary [Marvel]
Animal Man (1988) by Grant Morrison, Chas Truog and Coug Hazelwood [DC]
Maze Agency (1988) by Mike W. Barr, Adam Hughes and Rick Magyar [Comico]

Too Much Coffee Man (1993) by Shannon Wheeler [Adhesive] (winner)
Don Simpson's Bizarre Heroes (1994) by Don Simpson [Fiasco]
THB (1994) by Paul Pope [Horse Press]
Roarin' Rick's Rare Bit Fiends (1994) by Rick Veitch [King Hell]
S.R. Bissette's Tyrant (1994) By Steve Bissette [Spiderbaby Graphix]

Kurt Busiek's Astro City (1995) by Kurt Busiek and Brent Anderson [Jukebox Productions/Image] (winner)
Black Hole (1995) by Charles Burns [Kitchen Sink Press]
The Book of Ballads and Sagas (1996) by Charles Vess and others [Green Man Press]
Stray Bullets (1995) by David Lapham [El Capitán]
Preacher (1995) by Garth Ennis and Steve Dillon [DC/Vertigo]

Leave It To Chance (1996) by James Robinson and Paul Smith [Homage] (winner)
Barry Windsor-Smith: Storyteller (1996) by Barry Windsor-Smith [Dark Horse]
Coventry (1996) by Bill Willingham [Fantagraphics]
Nowhere (1996) by Debbie Drechsler [Drawn & Quarterly]
The Wretch (1996) by Phillip Hester and others [Caliber]

Castle Waiting (1997) by Linda Medley [Olio] (winner)
Soulwind (1997) by C. Scott Morse [Image]
A Touch of Silver (1997) by Jim Valentino [Image]
John Riley and Garrett Berner's Lost Stories (1997) by John Riley, Garrett Berner, and David Sharpe [Creative Frontiers]
Squee! (1997) by Johnen Vasquez [Slave Labor]

Inhumans (1998) by Paul Jenkins and Jae Lee [Marvel] (winner)
Age of Bronze (1998) by Eric Shanower [Image]
Colonia (1998) by Jeff Nicholson [Colonia Press]
Young Justice (1998) by Peter David, Todd Nauck, and Lary Stucker [DC]
Lenore (1998) by Roman Dirge [Slave Labor]

Top 10 (1999) by Alan Moore, Gene Ha, and Zander Cannon [ABC] (winner)
Promethea (1999) by Alan Moore, J. H. Williams III, and Mick Gray [ABC]
100 Bullets (1999) by Brian Azzarello and Eduardo Risso [DC/Vertigo]
Louis Riel (1999) by Chester Brown [Drawn & Quarterly]
Planetary (1999) by Warren Ellis and John Cassaday [DC/Wildstorm]

Powers (2000) by Brian Michael Bendis and Michael Avon Oeming [Image] (winner)
The Red Star (2000) by Christian Gossett and Team Red Star [Image]
Eagle (2000) by Kaiji Kawaguchi [Viz]
Lucifer (2000) by Mike Carey and others [Vertigo/DC]

Queen & Country (2001) by Greg Rucka and Steve Rolston [Oni] (winner)
Private Beach (2001) by David Hahn [Slave Labor]
Sandwalk Adventures (2001) by Jay Hosler [Active Synapse]
Ruse (2001) by Mark Waid, Butch Guice, and Michael Perkins [CrossGen]
True Story, Swear to God (2003) by Tom Beland [Clib\'s Boy Comics]

Fables (2002) by Bill Willingham, Lan Medina, Mark Buckinham and Steve Leialoha [DC/Vertigo] (winner)
Y: The Last Man (2002) by Brian K. Vaughan, Pia Guerra, and Jose Marzan [DC/Vertigo]
Gotham Central (2003) by Ed Brubaker, Greg Rucka, and Michael Lark [DC]
Nowhere Girl (2001) by Justine Shaw [self-published at]
Forlorn Funnies (2002) by Paul Hornscheimeier [Absence of Ink]

Plastic Man (2004) by Kyle Baker [DC] (winner)
The Losers (2003) by Andy Diggle and Jock [Vertigo/DC]
El Cazador (2003) by Chuck Dixon and Steve Epting [CrossGen]
Sleeper (2003) by Ed Brubaker and Sean Phillips [Wildstorm/DC]
Invincible (2003) by Robert Kirkman and Corey Walker [Image]
The Walking Dead (2003) by Robert Kirkman and Tony Moore [Image]

Ex Machina (2004) by Brian K. Vaughan, Tony Harris, and Tom Fesiter [Wildstorm/DC] (winner)
Shaolin Cowboy (2004) by Geof Darrow [Burlyman]
Astonishing X-Men (2004) by Joss Whedon and John Cassaday [Marvel]
Doc Frankenstein (2004) by the Wachowski Brothers and Steve Scroce [Burlyman]

All Star Superman (2006) by Grant Morrison and Frank Quitely [DC] (winner)
Young Avengers (2005) by Allan Heinberg, Jim Cheung, and John Dell (Marvel)
Rocketo (2005) by Frank Espinosa (Speakeasy/Image)
Fell (2005) by Warren Ellis and Ben Templesmith (Image)
Desolation Jones (2005) by Warren Ellis and J. H. Williams III (DC Comics/WildStorm)

Criminal (2006) by Ed Brubaker and Sean Phillips [Marvel/Icon] (winner)
East Coast Rising (2006) by Becky Cloonan (Tokyopop)
Jack of Fables (2006) by Bill Willingham, Matthew Sturges, Tony Akins, and Andrew Pepoy (DC Comics/Vertigo)
Gumby (2006) by Bob Burden and Rick Geary (Wildcard)
The Lone Ranger (2006) by Brett Matthews and Sergio Cariello (Dynamite)

Buffy the Vampire Slayer Season Eight (2007) by Joss Whedon, Brian K. Vaughan, Georges Jeanty, and Andy Owens [Dark Horse] (winner)
The Immortal Iron Fist (2007) by Ed Brubaker, Matt Fraction, David Aja, and others (Marvel)
Johnny Hiro (2007) by Fred Chao (AdHouse Books)
The Infinite Horizon (2007) by Gerry Duggan and Phil Noto (Image)
Scalped (2007) by Jason Aaron and R. M. Guéra (DC Comics/Vertigo)

Invincible Iron Man (2008) (winner)
Madame Xanadu (2008)
Unknown Soldier (2008)
Air (2008)
Echo (2008)

Chew (2009) by John Layman and Rob Guillory (Image) (winner)
Sweet Tooth (2009) by Jeff Lemire (DC Comics/Vertigo)
Irredeemable (2009) by Mark Waid and Peter Krause (BOOM!)
The Unwritten (2009) by Mike Carey and Peter Gross (DC Comics/Vertigo)
Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep? (2009) by Phillip K. Dick, art by Tony Parker (BOOM!)

American Vampire (2010) by Scott Snyder, Stephen King, and Rafael Albuquerque (DC Comics/Vertigo) (winner)
iZombie (2010) by Chris Roberson and Michael Allred (DC Comics/Vertigo)
Ian Churchill's Marineman (2010) by Ian Churchill (Image)
Superboy [I] (2011) by Jeff Lemire and Pier Gallo (DC Comics)
Morning Glories (2010) by Nick Spencer and Joe Eisma (Shadowline/Image)

Saga (2012) by Brian K. Vaughan and Fiona Staples (Image) (winner)
Fatale (2012) by Ed Brubaker and Sean Phillips (Image)
Hawkeye (2012) by Matt Fraction and David Aja (Marvel)
Bandette (2012) by Paul Tobin and Colleen Coover (Monkeybrain)
Adventure Time (2012) by Ryan North, Shelli Paroline, and Braden Lamb (BOOM!/kaboom!)

Sex Criminals (2013) by Matt Fraction and Chip Zdarsky (Image) (winner)
High Crimes (2013) by Christopher Sebela and Ibrahim Moustafa (Monkeybrain)
Lazarus (2013) by Greg Rucka and Michael Lark (Image)
Watson And Holmes (2013) by Karl Bollers, Rick Leonardi, Paul Mendoza et al. (New Paradigm Studios)
Rat Queens (2013) by Kurtis J. Wiebe and Roc Upchurch (Image/Shadowline)

© 2005-2018 - Terms and Conditions - Privacy Policy - DMCA Special thanks to Brian Wood for the logo design