Contest!  |  Add New Content  |  Top Issues  |  Register  |  Marketplace  |  Forums  |  Request a Feature  |  Help  |  Mobile  |  Home
Important message regarding your user account: User Accounts Hacked - UPDATED 9/9/2014 - Click here to change your password


Register for free
Social Media: Facebook Twitter Tumblr

  Search by Cover Date

  Story Arcs
  Public Collections
  Public User Lists

Last 10 titles added:
  1. Durham Red: Bitch (2014)
  2. Signed C:the missing (20...
  3. Diary Loves (1949)
  4. Giant-Size Kung Fu Bible...
  5. Secrets of Young Brides ...
  6. Gen13 (Mini-Series) (199...
  7. Big Hitters (2013)
  8. Captain Atom: Secret of ...
  9. Dive (2014)
  10. Indiana Jones - Zagadka ...
   View All

Last 10 creators added:
  1. Luisa Handke
  2. R. 'Cliff' Hall
  3. James P. Wingate
  4. Louisa Krokutsch
  5. M&M
  6. Jeff Perdziak
  7. Trish Lipani
  8. Neil Kowalewski
  9. John Meyers
  10. Ferran Delgado
   View All

Last 10 characters added:
  1. Parasol, Cecil
  2. Smith, Abraham
  3. Paratestees, Harry
  4. Coffin, Judge
  5. Hilda Heimlich
  6. Blue Demon
  7. Beezel Bub
  8. War Witch
  9. Weapon X (Marvel)(Earth-...
  10. Hawkeye (Marvel)(Earth-3...
   View All


Will Eisner Comic Industry Awards - Best Limited Series

Sin City: A Dame to Kill For (1993) by Frank Miller [Dark Horse/Legend] (winner)
() by Bryan Talbot [Dark Horse]
Witchcraft (1994) by James Robinson, Teddy Kristiansen, Peter Snejberg, Steve Yeowell and Michael Zulli [DC/Vertigo]
Concrete: Killer Smile (1994) by Paul Chadwick [Dark Horse/Legend]

Sin City: The Big Fat Kill (1994) by Frank Miller [Dark Horse/Legend] (winner)
Chiaroscuro (1995) by Dave Rawson, Pat McGreal, Chas Truog, and Rafel Kayanan [DC/Vertigo]
Father & Son (1995) by Jeff Nicholson [Kitchen Sink]
Nexus: The Wages of Sin (1995) by Mike Baron and Steve Rude [Dark Horse]

Kingdom Come (1996) by Mark Waid and Alex Ross [DC] (winner)
Terminal City (1996) by Dean Motter and Michael Lark [DC/Vertigo]
Batman Black and White (1996) by Mark Chiarello and Scott Peterson, editors [DC]
Gon (1996) by MasashiTanaka [Paradox Press]
Death: The Time of Your Life (1996) by Neil Gaiman, Chris Bachalo, Mark Buckingham, and Mark Pennington [DC/Vertigo]
The System (1996) by Peter Kuper [DC/Vertigo Verite]
Age of Reptiles: The Hunt (1996) by Ricardo Delgado [Dark Horse]

Batman: The Long Halloween (1996) by Jeph Loeb and Tim Sale [DC] (winner)
Destiny: A Chronicle of Deaths Foretold (1997) by Alisa Kwitney, Kent Williams, Michael Zulli, Scott Hampton, and Rebecca Guay [DC/Vertigo]
Terminal City: Aerial Graffiti (1997) by Dean Motter and Michael Lark [DC/Vertigo]
The Land of Nod (1997) by Jay Stephens [Dark Horse]
Red Rocket 7 (1997) by Mike Allred [Dark Horse]
Uncle Sam (1997) by Steve Darnall and Alex Ross [DC/Vertigo]

300 (1998) by Frank Miller and Lynn Varley [Dark Horse] (winner)
JLA: The Nail (1998) by Alan Davis and Mark Farmer [DC]
Whiteout (1998) by Greg Rucka and Steve Lieber [Oni Press]
Superman For All Seasons (1998) by Jeph Loeb and Tim Sale [DC]
Grendel: Black, White & Red (1998) by Matt Wagner and various artists [Dark Horse]

Whiteout: Melt (1999) by Greg Rucka and Steve Lieber [Oni Press] (winner)
Heart of Empire: The Legacy of Luther Arkwright (1999) by Bryan Talbot [Dark Horse]
Scene of the Crime (1999) by Ed Brubaker, Michael Lark, and Sean Phillips [DC/Vertigo]
Clan Apis (1998) by Jay Hosler [Active Synapse]
Heavy Liquid (1999) by Paul Pope [DC/Vertigo]

The Ring of the Nibelung Vol. 1 (2000) by P. Craig Russell, with Patrick Mason [Dark Horse/Maverick] (winner)
Breakfast After Noon (2000) by Andi Watson [Oni Press]
Fortune and Glory: A True Hollywood Comic Book Story (1999) by Brian Michael Bendis [Oni Press]
Blue Monday: The Kids Are Alright (2000) by Chyna Clugston-Major [Oni Press]
Tony Millionaire's Sock Monkey (2000) by Tony Millionaire [Dark Horse/Maverick]

Hellboy: Conqueror Worm (2001) by Mike Mignola [Dark Horse/Maverick] (winner)
Enemy Ace: War In Heaven (2001) by Garth Ennis, Chris Weston, Christian Alamy and Russ Heath [DC]
Rose (2000) by Jeff Smith and Charles Vess [Cartoon Books]
Hopeless Savages (2001) by Jen Van meter, Christine Norrie, and Chynna Clugston-Major [Oni Press]
Scary Godmother: Ghouls Out For Summer (2001) by Jill Thompson [Sirius]

The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen, Volume 2 (2002) by Alan Moore and Kevin O'Neill [ABC/DC] (winner)
Hellboy: The Third Wish (2002) by Mike Mignola [Dark Horse/Maverick]
Courtney Crumrin & the Night Things (2002) by Ted Naifeh [Oni Press]

Startling Stories: Fantastic Four - Unstable Molecules (2003) by James Sturm and Guy Davis [Marvel] (winner)
JSA: The Unholy Three (2003) by Dan Jolley, Tony Harris, and Ray Snyder [DC]
Arrowsmith (2003) by Kurt Busiek, Carlos Pacheco, and Jesus Marino [Wildstorm/DC]
Superman: Red Son (2003) by Mark Millar, Dave Johnson/Andrew Robinson, and Kilian Plunkett/Walden Wong [DC]
Empire (2003) by Mark Waid, Barry Kitson, and James Pascoe [DC]
Global Frequency (2002) by Warren Ellis and others [Wildstorm/DC]

DC: The New Frontier (2004) by Darwyn Cooke [DC] (winner)
Demo (2003) by Brian Wood and Becky Cloonan [AiT/Planet Lar]
We3 (2004) by Grant Morrison and Frank Quitely [Vertigo/DC]
Wanted (2003) by Mark Millar and J.G. Jones [Top Cow/Image]
30 Days of Night: Return to Barrow (2004) by Steve Niles and Ben Templesmith [IDW]

Smoke (2005) by Alex de Campi and Igor Kordey [IDW]
Nat Turner (2005) by Kyle Baker [Kyle Baker Publishing]
Ocean (2004) by Warren Ellis, Chris Sprouse and Karl Story [Wildstorm/DC]

Batman: Year 100 (2006) by Paul Pope [DC] (winner)

The Umbrella Academy: Apocalypse Suite (2007) by Gerard Way and Gabriel Bá [Dark Horse] (winner)

Hellboy: The Crooked Man (2008) Hellboy: The Crooked Man, by Mike Mignola and Richard Corben (Dark Horse) (winner)
Sergio Aragonés Groo: Hell on Earth (2007) Groo: Hell on Earth, by Sergio Aragonés and Mark Evanier (Dark Horse)
Locke & Key (2008) Locke & Key, by Joe Hill and Gabriel Rodriguez (IDW)
Omega: The Unknown (2007) Omega the Unknown, by Jonathan Lethem, Karl Rusnak, and Farel Dalrymple (Marvel)
The Twelve (2008) The Twelve, by J. Michael Straczynski and Chris Weston (Marvel)

The Wonderful Wizard of Oz (2009) by Eric Shanower and Skottie Young (Marvel) (winner)

© 2005-2014 - Terms and Conditions - Privacy Policy Special thanks to Brian Wood for the logo design